top of page


The countdown to Motor Mile Speedway’s 30th NASCAR-sanctioned season has officially begun with the release of its 2017 schedule.

The O’Reilly Auto Parts Late Model division will headline the track’s milestone season with NASCAR. Key schedule modifications include an increase in UCAR races and the debut of the highly-anticipated Super Street division.

“Our commitment to providing the best on-track product possible is reflected in our 2017 schedule,” says General Manager Michelle Vaught. “We’re optimistic that the Late Model slate will result in higher car counts, and we’re very excited about the potential of the revitalized Street class.”

Motor Mile Speedway’s 2017 schedule is comprised of eight race dates. The NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series will compete in a total of 14 races; six twinbill events will be supplemented by two 150-lap contests. All support divisions will be featured in at least five races in 2017.

Foremost among Motor Mile Speedway’s program enhancements is the introduction of the Super Street division. The result of an off-season overhaul of the Street Stock class, the Super Street division will afford competitors unprecedented freedom of engineering as the least-regulated class spanning all divisions in 2017. The relaxed rules package creates Motor Mile Speedway’s first-ever ‘no-holds-barred’ outlaw division.

Specialty events include the return of the acclaimed Demolition Derby on May 20th and the annual Independence Day Monster Truck Show on July 1st. In all, Motor Mile Speedway will showcase 10 events in 2017.

Download the 2017 schedule HERE.

Motor Mile Speedway has been NASCAR-sanctioned since 1988. Beginning with Tim McGuire, the track has crowned 14 NASCAR Late Model track champions in 29 seasons. Motor Mile Speedway has been the home track of two NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series national champions on six different occasions: Philip Morris (2006, ’08, ’09) and Lee Pulliam (2012, ’13, ’15).

bottom of page